New Directors Seated

Monday, September 18th was a day of transition for the Hudson Community School District Board of Directors. The final meeting of the retiring board truly was a memorable evening as longtime Board Member and past President of the Board Jerry Griffith stepped aside. Ending an 11 year tenure on the Board, Mr. Griffith was able to reflect on his many years of service and commented that during the first three years of his service, he worked with four different Superintendents’ of Schools! Also gaveling out one final time was Board Member Liz Folladori who chose not to run for a second term. Both retiring board members have words of reflection and advice that will be featured in Dr. Voss’ blog over the course of the next two weeks. You can read Director Emeritus Griffith’s reflections here. Director Emeritus Follador will be featured in next week’s blog.

Following the final meeting of this board, incumbent Traci Trunck retained her seat on and was elected to a second term. Trunck was subsequently elected to the seat of Vice-President in a unanimous vote of the board. Joining the board are newcomers Brenda Klenk and Matt Sallee who were elected to their first term. You can learn more about these newcomers to the Board right here.

These members join Director Dave Ball and Karyn Finn, both midway through their current terms. Karyn Finn was unanimously elected President and subsequently took charge of the gavel for the remainder of the meeting. Board member assignments can be found on the Board Member page of this website.

The Board of Directors for the Hudson Community School District meets the third Monday of each month in the Board Room located in the Central Administration Office at 136 South Washington, Hudson, Iowa.